The market Moved!

A month ago I posted about the MS Surface and how it looked like something out of the movie “Idiocracy” (But it has electrolytes!). I wanted to evaluate the device and explore how it responded to our software.

Between the time I requested the Surface and when procurement finally responded (two months) the device launched, shipped, crashed and burned.  Although I’ve heard my fair share of the classic response, “It took so long to make, that the market moved,” from marketing people, I never related it to a procurement period until now. I see articles now with titles like these.

Microsoft Surface flops as orders cut in half
“Sales of Microsoft Surface tablets flop
Microsoft Surface Is Struggling
Is this the first time a slightly extended procurement process actually held things up long enough for the market to move? I’d like to know.
This entry was posted in Interactive Conversation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.